“My silhouette” 

When light made me feel like a foreigner,

Darkness embraced me in its arm,it latched itself to me and promised to devour those who try to devour me.

At night it hushed me to sleep,                         Secured my heart in it’s ribcage,                      lulled me with it’s sullen melodies,                I I admired it,It admired me back,                   Darkness became my guardian.

My silhouette darkness.

Author: thegirlinthegreycoat

A girl with big dreams,have a passion for life, complicated and philosophical

4 thoughts on ““My silhouette” ”

  1. It’s 3 in the morning here and I’m reading this and trust me when I say this if I was awake to read this all the time then it was worth the wait cause this is so amazingly expressed and beautifully penned. Kudos to you

    Like

Leave a Reply

