How can I make them stay? 


Do you ever feel lonely in a room full of people,

I have felt it my entire life,                               People come and go,they don’t want to stay.

I plead,I cry,I want them to stay,                     Will I ever feel content,                                     knowing what is coming my way,                  

Should I lose hope or wait for them more,to stay.

How will I stop them from going away,         Should I tie them up or cuff them to my chair.

I know this won’t stop them from leaving,    How can I feel satisfied in a world,                Where a person’s shadow even betrays.

Author: thegirlinthegreycoat

A girl with big dreams,have a passion for life, complicated and philosophical

Leave a Reply

